NATHAN HARRIS FAMILY: HELPFUL LINKS
Below are genealogy links of potential interest to descendants of Nathan Harris (1758-1835) and Rhoda Lapham (1759-1849):
General Genealogy Resources
FamilySearch http://www.familysearch.org/
Ancestry.com http://www.ancestry.com/
Cyndi's List http://www.cyndislist.com/
Genealogy Resources on the Internet http://www-personal.umich.edu/~cgaunt/gen_int1.html  
Genealogy Resources on the Internet http://www.rootsweb.com/~jfuller/internet.html
Genealogy.org http://www.genealogy.org/
RootsWeb.com http://www.rootsweb.com/
Utah Valley PAF Users Group http://www.uvpafug.org/
Utah and LDS Resources
General
Utah GenWeb Project http://www.rootsweb.com/~utgenweb/
LDS and Utah Records http://www.familyhistorycenter.org/dons-lds&utahrecords.html  
Deaths/Burials
Utah History Research Center: Cemetery Burials Database http://history.utah.gov/apps/burials/execute/searchburials  
Ogden City Cemetery http://ims.ogdencity.com/cemetery/default.asp
Census
Utah Census Search http://www.xmission.com/~nelsonb/census_search.htm  
Census Online: Utah http://www.census-online.com/links/UT/
Newspapers
Utah Digital Newspapers http://www.lib.utah.edu/digital/unews/
History
LDS Church History http://www.lds.org/churchhistory/
Mormon Historic Sites Foundation http://www.mormonhistoricsitesfoundation.org/
Historic Nauvoo http://www.historicnauvoo.net/
Mormon Pioneers Resources
Early Latter-day Saints: A Mormon Trail Pioneer Database http://www.earlylds.com/
Mormon Pioneer Search http://www.xmission.com/~nelsonb/pioneer_search3.htm  
Mormon Trails Association http://mormontrails.org/
National Park Service: Mormon Pioneer Trail http://www.nps.gov/mopi/
Trails of Hope: Overland Diaries and Letters, 1846-1869 http://overlandtrails.lib.byu.edu/
Travels of the Willie Handcart Company http://handcart.byu.edu/
U.S. Mormon Battalion http://www.mormon-battalion.com/
US Resources
National Archives: Genealogists/Family Historians http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/
US GenWeb http://www.rootsweb.com/~usgw/
New England
New England Historic Genealogical Society http://www.newenglandancestors.org/
A Genealogical Dictionary of the First Settlers of New England http://www.usgennet.org/usa/topic/newengland/savage/  
New York
New York GenWeb http://www.rootsweb.com/~nygenweb/
New York Genealogical & Biographical Society http://www.newyorkfamilyhistory.org/
Lineage Societies
Daughters of Utah Pioneers http://www.dupinternational.org/
Sons of Utah Pioneers http://www.sonsofutahpioneers.org/
Daughters of the American Revolution http://www.dar.org/
Sons of the American Revolution http://www.sar.org/
Mormon Battalion http://www.mormonbattalion.com/
Publications Resources
Genealogical Publishing Company http://www.genealogical.com/
Genetics and Genealogy
Sorenson Molecular Genealogy Foundation http://smgf.org/
Family Reunion Planning Resources
Family Reunion.com http://family-reunion.com/
Last update: 23 Mar 2007
Return to Nathan Harris Family Home Page